Bucket List: Berlin

Berlin is a quirky and happening city, with literally so much to do. It’s basically impossible to find the time to do everything, see everything, and eat everything that makes Berlin, Berlin! From wandering the colorful graffitied streets to seeing your history textbooks come alive. Berlin is a city where the past becomes the present, despite the amount of time you have in the city, check out these top things you should do!

If you’re headed to Berlin for a weekend or a few days, check out my guide on “Two Days in Berlin”

1. Indulge in a Currywurst (or two), spoil yourself and get some Pommes

Bucket List: Berlin | Chasing Krista | Berlin, Germany

2. Marvel at the intense colors and architecture of the Berlin Cathedral 

Bucket List: Berlin | Chasing Krista | Berlin, Germany

3. Time travel through the Brandenburg Gate 

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_aa27

4. Walk the most potent symbol of the Cold War: Berlin Wall 

Bucket List: Berlin | Chasing Krista | Berlin, Germany

5. Admire the street art of the East Side Gallery 

Bucket List: Berlin | Chasing Krista | Berlin, Germany

6. Get your model on in a Photoautomaten

Bucket List: Berlin | Chasing Krista | Berlin, Germany

7. Check out Checkpoint Charlie 

Bucket List: Berlin | Chasing Krista | Berlin, Germany

8. learn the history on a free walking tour (which starts at the Brandenburg Gate)

Bucket List: Berlin | Chasing Krista | Berlin, Germany

9. Dedicate an afternoon to Museum Island 

Bucket List: Berlin | Chasing Krista | Berlin, Germany

11. Pay your respects at the Holocaust Memorial 

Bucket List: Berlin | Chasing Krista | Berlin, Germany

see you soon Berlin ✌🏽

Have you been to Berlin? What did you include on your bucket list? Tell me below! I can’t wait to go back to the quirky city and experience more!

Bucket List: Berlin | Chasing Krista | Berlin, GermanyBucket List: Berlin | Chasing Krista | Berlin, GermanyBucket List: Berlin | Chasing Krista | Berlin, Germany

AND

If you’re headed to Berlin for a weekend or a few days, check out my guide on “Two Days in Berlin”

Bucket List Berlin | Chasing Krista | Berlin, Germany

48 thoughts on “Bucket List: Berlin

  1. Stunning images. I started travelling eight years ago and my journey hasn’t quite stopped yet. Berlín was my first destination. Reminiscing my visit through your post.

    Like

  2. Berlin comes alive in vibrant colour in your post. Really there is so much to see and experience in Berlin. Love its magnificent architecture and the street art. Of course the Holocaust memorial has tinges of the aura of the cold war and is a chilling reminder to Man.

    Like

  3. This one goes into my bookmark. I am contemplating a tour to Germany soon and I need more and more guides on the places to visit. This seems to be a wonderful window to Berlin and what all one can do there.

    Like

  4. This one is a city I want to see precisely for the same reasons… Berlin Wall, the holocaust museum and the cathedral… So much to experience here. Someday!!!

    Like

  5. Berlin is an awesome city for sure. I actually lived in Germany for 6 years and visited Berlin many times, but that was several years ago. The intense, living history is the big highlight. I would love to return and see how Berlin and changed and stayed the same.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. This is a great post! I adore Berlin, and it was so lovely seeing your adventures through the city. The Holocaust Memorial was so humbling; I remember being at a loss for words walking through the outdoor structures. Wow. Keep on adventuring!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Berlin is such an interesting place. Berlin wall intrigues me the most. The history behind it is world famous. I would love to take the walking tour. I think walking helps one in indulging in immersive travel.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The wall was intense just walking by it, I am a huge history person and to be able to stand next to something that was so meaningful to so many people was just speechless. I love love walking tours, you get to learn the history and I beat everyone in the FitBit challenges haha!

      Like

  8. You listed nicely good spots of Berlin.

    But Berlin also has a special atmosphere with nice interesting cafes and nightclubs. Kreutzberg area is cool to see.

    And department stores cafes have so good and sweet cakes.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah yes, I wish I could have spent more time in Kreutzberg. I really need to go back and spend some time there! One day! And I will for sure check out the department store cafes!

      Like

  9. Wow, the architecture is stunning! I’m sure it’s that more beautiful in person. If I had a bucket list, Berlin would definitely be added!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Berlin has been on my bucket list for years! Crazy, when it’s so close to where I live!! I must make an effort- it looks amazing!!

    Like

  11. I love Berlin so much. I did a study abroad in northern Germany and we took a side trip to Berlin. I loved it so much, I just HAD to return after my program was over. Your recommended points of interest are fantastic and amazing. We took a street art tour, so maybe that could be on your list!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I can’t wait to get back! aww thank you for your sweet words! A street art tour was so high on my list, I sadly didn’t have enough time. but that’s why I HAVE to go back!

      Like

  12. Wow, Berlin is so beautiful. Haven’t made it up there yet, but will definitely keep these in mind when I do!

    Like

Comments are closed.